• 72°

Partnership Banquet highlights Franklin County accomplishments


In the print edition of this week’s paper, the winners for the educator of the year awards were incorrectly listed, naming last year’s winners. This year’s winners are Kamri Fleming, for Franklin County Schools, and Tanya Cleveland, for Russellvillle City Schools. The Franklin County Times regrets the error. 

The annual Franklin County Partnership banquet, sponsored by the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce and the Franklin County Development Authority, took place March 7 at the A.W. Todd Centre in downtown Russellville.


Beautification awards

  • Phil Campbell – Faelynn’s Place
  • Red Bay – Happy Hollow Outdoors
  • Russellville – Good Shepherd Catholic Church
  • Franklin County at Large – Bear Creek Collaborative

Business of the Year
Happy Hollow Outdoors

“Sprout” Business of the Year
Farmhouse Table Café

Franklin County’s Best Kept Secret
Northwest Shoals Community College

Distinguished Service Awards

  • Phil Campbell – City Clerk and Magistrate, Virginia Burks.
  • Red Bay – retired police officer, Scottie Belue.
  • Russellville – youth minister and prime timer’s leader at Russellville’s First Baptist Church, Joel Davis

Volunteer of the Year
Phil Campbell fire chief and rescue squad chief, Andy Marbutt.

Roger Bedford Unsung Hero
Andy Gault of Gault Signs.

Hall of Fame Award
Kelly Moore (Lifelong Red Bay citizen, passionate about his hometown and Franklin County.)


Industrial Support
Hamilton Career Center (Phil Campbell Satellite Office)

Industry of the Year

Excellence in Industrial Growth 
Clayton Homes

Educator of the Year – Franklin County Schools
Kamri Fleming, Tharptown High School

Educator of the Year – Russellville City Schools
Tanya Cleveland