• 72°
franklin county times

RCS Education Foundation holds annual banquet

In its annual banquet April 22, the Russellville City Schools Education Foundation conducted a silent auction, dinner, entertainment, presented recognitions and held a live auction.

Kyle Taylor received the Dan C. Hindman Star Polisher Award.
The award, created in honor of former RHS principal Dan Hindman, celebrates the dedication of educators to the success of students in Russellville City Schools. A Star Polisher takes students, in whatever shape they come, and polishes them into a bright shining light for all to see.

Other banquet honorees included Gene Ellison and Freida Ellison, as well as Ramona Robinson.

2024 scholarship recipients include:
RCS Education Foundation Scholarship: Maggie Bishop, Emma Campbell, Reece Carson, Brandt Cummings, Halle Grimes, Will Morgan, Lexie O’Neal and Daniela Abigail Pascqual.
Wayne Collum Memorial Scholarship: Bralynn Vincent
Flanagan/Hellums Scholarship: Caylin Pinkard.
Paul Foster Memorial Scholarship: Sarah Kiel.
Lanny Norris Scholarship: Kinsley Palmer.
Dr. Wayne Ray Scholarship, Chloe Sheffield.
Dr. Aubrey Terry Memorial Scholarship: Peyton Parrish, Avery Watts.
Wells/Samuel Scholarship: Reece Carson, Bralynn Vincent, Logan Wells.
Dr. Faye Wilson Next Step Memorial Scholarship: Soraya Fonseca, Jacey Moore, Ebony West.

The Russellville City Schools Education Foundation, established in 2012, is a nonprofit organization created solely for the purpose of providing educational opportunities for students, today and in the future. The Foundation operates under the oversight of the Board of Directors including community leaders, system volunteers, alumni, educators and business leaders.