• 82°
franklin county times

PCHS FBLA hosts Little Miss Dream Girl Pageant

Little misses took to the stage March 16 at Northwest Shoals Community College in Phil Campbell to take part in the Little Miss Dream Girl Pageant. An offshoot of the Miss Dream Girl pageant, it had not been held in a few years.

Hosted by Phil Campbell High School’s Future Business Leaders of America, the funds raised from the pageant help FBLA members attend the FBLA State Leadership Conference in Mobile, where they will compete in various business competitions against other members around the state. The students that place in the top four will be allowed to compete at the FBLA National Leadership Conference in Orlando this June.

Taylor Godsey is the pageant coordinator.

“We haven’t had a Little Miss Dream girl pageant in several years,” explained Godsey. “We are excited to start it back to help encourage and prepare the younger girls to compete in Miss Dream girl once they are in high school. We are so thankful for all of the support we received to make the pageant such a great success. We were able to raise funds to help support our FBLA members who will be attending state and national conferences.

“The pageant would not have been such a success without the FBLA members and Franklin County Junior Leaders who spent their Saturday working to make sure everything ran smoothly,” Godsey added. “We already can’t wait for next year.”

2024 Little Miss Dream Girl Winners

  • Junior Miss Division: Saylor Wade, Prettiest Dress, People’s Choice and First Alternate; Avery Burks, Prettiest Hair; Hadley Childers, Junior Miss Dream Girl Queen; Madeline Martin, Prettiest Smile; Maddie Drew Welborn, Second Alternate.
  • Tiny Miss Division: Caten Pierce, Prettiest Hair, People’s Choice and First Alternate; Ava South, Prettiest Smile, Most Photogenic and Tiny Miss Dream Girl Queen; Mollie Myhan, Second Alternate; Mia West, Prettiest Dress.
  • Young Miss Division: Hannah Jones, Prettiest Dress; Knoxlee Taylor, Second Alternate; AnnaLouise Waldrop, People’s Choice; Piper Cochran, Prettiest Smile, Most Photogenic and Young Miss Dream Girl Queen; Roxi Cochran, First Alternate; Arabelle Thompson, Prettiest Hair.
  • Baby Miss Division: Posie Stancil, Prettiest Smile and First Alternate; Elsie Rikard, Prettiest Dress, Prettiest Hair, People’s Choice, Most Photogenic and Baby Miss Dream Girl Queen.
  • Toddler Miss Division: Frankee Heatherly, Prettiest Smile; McKenna Busby, Prettiest Hair and First Alternate; Emerson Bonner, People’s Choice; Angelica Celine, Most Photogenic; Hadleigh Gober, Second Alternate;  IvySway Guin, Prettiest Dress; Natalie Kelly, Toddler Miss Dream Girl Queen.
  • Little Miss Division: Gabriella Ivy, Prettiest Smile; Amelia Sanchez, People’s Choice; Madelyn Miller, Most Photogenic and Little Miss Dream Girl Queen; Brooklyn Stidham, Prettiest Hair; Hadley Grimes, Second Alternate; GraceLeigh Schmittou, Prettiest Dress and First Alternate.