• 41°

July Marriage Licenses

July 1

James Harville to Remanda Brown

July 2

Daniel Macias to Angelina Matias

July 7

Bruce Ambrosio to Barbara Sillett

July 13

William Pollock to Larissa Lopez

July 15

Donald Garrett to Christina Miller

Jessica Haynes to Micah Whaley

Brittany Vickers to Justin Mosley

July 16

Garett Oberg to Jennie Hibbert

July 17

Joshua McDill to Sara Mcmahan

July 20

Emily Glaviana to Brandon Thomas

Abel Sandoval-Dominguez to Eliticia Torres-Munoz

July 21

Isaias Ornelas to Dulce Avila

July 24

Justin Rikard to Bethany Harris

July 29

Holly Hargett to Cody Renfrow

Andrew Scott to Elizabeth Wooten

Jerad Cooper to Kesley Cothrum

July 31

Ernesto Vargas to Leticia Miguel

Franklin County

Chucky Mullins Scholarship brings in football star to lead youth camp

Franklin County

Hospitals offer another vaccine clinic in Franklin County 

Franklin County

Chamber announces application period for Junior Leadership

Franklin County

DHR opens second round of pandemic grants for childcare providers

Franklin County

NW-SCC offers scholarship to put students back on degree path

Franklin County

Leighton donates to Phil Campbell Fire Department

Franklin County

State’s mask mandate expires

Franklin County

Food Share collects $11K, 970 items


Class of ’48 friends reunite

Franklin County

4-H takes applications for rabbit project

Franklin County

Statewide clean-up campaign continues through April

Franklin County

PC youth receive scholarships

Franklin County

Franklin County youth livestock exhibitor earns ribbon


City addresses storm damage at sports complex

Franklin County

FRANKLIN’S FINEST: Annual Partnership Awards honor county’s dedicated citizens

Franklin County

Studio X-Treme wins big at state, AAU Junior Olympic Qualifier


$8K goes to RHS’ Lauren Sturdivant

Franklin County

Clinic draws countians for COVID-19 vaccine

Franklin County

Franklin County Schools receives $200K for technology from ARC


NJHS numbers illustrate EL gains


PHOTOS: Sweet floppy-eared fun

Franklin County

PC seeks new chief following resignation

Franklin County

Tharptown seventh-grader finds niche with Shoals basketball team

Franklin County

Planning proceeds for 40th Watermelon Festival