• 81°
franklin county times

Thanks for your support of FBLA

Dear Editor:


The National FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) Leadership Conference was recently held in San Antonio on June 28 through July 3.

This conference provided a great opportunity for students and advisors to learn and gain valuable experience.

This year five Russellville High School students and two advisors had the opportunity to attend the conference along with over 8,000 students from throughout the United States.

Not only did the conference provide the opportunity for students to meet, greet, network and learn with thousands of fellow FBLA members, but it also allowed competition among the students.

RHS students competed in the Public Speaking and Spreadsheet Applications categories.

Without our sponsors this conference would not have been possible.

We want to sincerely thank the following sponsors for allowing us this opportunity: State Senator Roger Bedford, State Representative Johnny Mack Morrow, Mr. Rex Mayfield, Mr. Mike Powell, The Russellville City Schools Board of Education, Bank Independent, Cultura Garden Club, Book Lovers’ Club, Probate Judge Barry Moore, Family Pharmacy, M&M Backhoe Service, Rotary Club, Kiwanis Club, Valley State Bank, Community Spirit Bank, G and G Steel, Dr. Kevin Kelly, Mrs. Addie Harbin, Mayor Troy Oliver, William Nale, Jeff Masterson, Gary Cummings, David Grissom, Lanny Hubbard and the Franklin County Development Commission.

FBLA is the largest and oldest business student organization in the world!

A quarter of a million high school and middle school students, college and university students, faculty, educators, administrators and business professionals are members of this premier business education association preparing students for careers in business.

Thank you very much for your continued support of FBLA and our educational endeavors.

Again, thank you for helping us ensure our students participation in this once and a lifetime opportunity.

Thank you,

RHS -FBLA Sponsors

          AnnaKay Holland

          Deedra Moore

          Susie Malone