• 63°

Student Q&A

By Staff
Kim West
Name: Dylan Gresham
School: Red Bay School
Grade/age: 6th, 11 years old
Teacher: Ms. Suzanne White
Family: Parents, Rhonda and Jeff Gresham; sister, Brooke, 14
What do you want to be when you grow up?
I haven't made up my mind. I've thought about working with my dad – he works at Sunshine Homes and builds cabinets. When we first moved to our home, I helped build our cabinets.
Where do you want to go to college?
Alabama because it's a good school, I guess. I want to try and get a scholarship to play basketball.
What are your hobbies?
I like to go outside and play. Sometimes I play video games on my Xbox 360, but I haven't played it in a while.
Do you play any sports?
I've played basketball for the past six years.
What is your favorite sports team?
For basketball, I like Duke.
What is your favorite subject in school?
Science. Right now we're doing a building project, and we're studying mining and reclamation.
What is your least favorite subject?
Math because it's a hard subject for me.
What's your favorite thing to do on a Saturday morning?
On Saturdays we usually have basketball games. Other than that, my dad, mom, sister and me will go to Jack's for breakfast, or I'll stay at home and watch TV.
Name one place you would like to visit.
I've been to Destin (Fla.) before, but I'd like to go there again. The food there is good.
If you could meet any person dead or alive, who would it be and why?
My mom's grandmother because I've never seen her before.
What kind of music do you enjoy?
It doesn't matter because I have to listen to what my sister listens to (in the car). She always gets up there and turns it to whatever (she wants), and I just sit there.
What is your favorite homemade food and restaurant?
My mom makes spaghetti, and it's really good. I like going to Red Lobster because I like seafood.
Which person do you admire the most?
Probably my dad because he's fun.

x